Kelso Races is the home of National Hunt racing in the Scottish Borders, located only 10 miles from Dryburgh Hotel. Kelso Racecourse also features a golf course in the centre of the track and is famed for its long, uphill three furlong run-in. The course opened in 1822 and the original grandstand is still there, now flanked on either side by two modern stands which blend in to provide a complete view of the course.

Kelso Racecourse was described ‘Britain’s Friendliest Racecourse’ in a Sunday Times survey. Whether you are a seasoned gambler or a complete novice to the world of horse racing, Kelso Racecourse is the ideal place to visit.

Dryburgh Hotel is proud to sponsor Kelso Racecourse and we also offer a special Kelso Racecourse break, see also the Kelso Races website.

2014 Race Dates at Kelso Racecourse:

Sun 12 January
Thu 13 February
Sat 01 March
Sat 22 March
Mon 07 April
Tue 22 April
Wed 07 May
Sun 25 May
Wed 17 September
Sun 05 October
Sat 08 November
Sun 07 December
Mon 29 December

Join the Dryburgh mailing list
Email: